Skip to main content

Following Mythologies, a project for the urban space created in Rennes, Vincent Glowinski presents a new creation, mixing his practice of live drawing and light painting. This performance brings together his scenic researches of the last years.

“Multi-talented artist Vincent Glowinski (self-taught illustrator, choreographer, dancer, actor ...) goes all the way when it comes to involving the body in creating street-art and the dangers that come with this practice as well as all interactions between the organic and the urban. The accident, the violent encounter between the surface and the body, is the ritual node of the staging of this “mise en abyme” of (black) light. Vincent Glowinski feels this accident - this violent, decisive impact - in his own body. The trauma thus becomes the heart of the changeover between speculative (mirrored) art and the artistic incarnation of live performance.

Equipped with ink, the graffiti-artist’s body becomes more organic and more spiritual. By a paradoxical technological connection, its materiality becomes light and creates through its movements an emotionally powerful reality carried by its ephemeral character. The dance draws organic realities that fade away while marking and challenging our retinas... And then, with our senses on alert, we are drawn into Eric Desjeux’s perfectly adequate soundscape. The musician (who also performs solo under the name Tzii) did a very good job in subtly adapting his electronic sound layers to the organic challenges of Vincent Glowinski’s very dreamlike drawings. Only very rarely, crackling and rippled sounds accompany a luminous vision of the intimate relations between art, body and city so precisely...”

Thierry Jolif for Les Tombées de la Nuit

Concept, performance
VINCENT GLOWINSKI
Music
ÉRIC DESJEUX (Electronic)
TEUN VERBRUGGEN (Drums)
Video programmer
JEAN-FRANÇOIS ROVERSI
Light Designer
DAVY DESCHEPPER

Production: Entropie Production
Coproduction: Les Tombées de la Nuit, Le Festival du TNB - Théâtre National de Bretagne, Wiesbaden Biennale

© Photo Alain Armet

Portfolio

Contact

General manager
Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Administrative manager
Anaïs Bastin
anais.bastin (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 2 642 20 57
Production manager
Camille Bono
camille.bono (at) entropieproduction.be
+33 6 33 23 06 21
Production manager - Projet Quartier Vincent Glowinski
Laura Ughetto
laura.ughetto (at) insas.be
Webmaster
Abel Poucet

Entropie Production is supported by Ministry of Culture of Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles and Wallonie Bruxelles International

Hosted by Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78 - 1050 Bruxelles - BE -

Accéder directement au contenu

Dans la continuité du projet en espace urbain Mythologies à Rennes, Vincent Glowinski propose une création mêlant ses pratiques du dessin live à la table et le light painting. Ce spectacle rassemble ses recherches scéniques de ces dernières années.

"Artiste « plain », Vincent Glowinski (qui devient, de son propre chef, dessinateur, chorégraphe, danseur, acteur…) va au bout du bout des réflexions que soulèvent l’implication du corps dans la mise en œuvre du street-art et des dangers qui irriguent celui-ci ainsi que toutes les interactions entre l’organique et l’urbanistique. L’accident, la rencontre violente entre le plan et le corps, est le nœud rituel de la mise en scène de cette mise en abyme de lumière (noire). Cet accident, cet impact violent, décisif, Vincent Glowinski l’a vécu personnellement dans son corps. Ce trauma devient donc le cœur du basculement entre l’art spéculatif (comme en miroir) et l’incarnation artistique du spectacle vivant.

Se revêtant d’encre, le corps du graffeur devient plus organique et plus spirituel, par une imbrication technologique paradoxale, sa matérialité devient lumière et signe par ses mouvements une réalité émotionnellement puissante par son caractère éphémère. La danse trace des réalités organiques qui s’effacent tout en marquant, en interrogeant nos rétines… Et puis, nos sens en alerte, ne sont pas rétifs aux plages sonores parfaitement adéquats d’Eric Desjeux. Le musicien (qui officie également en solo sous le nom de Tzii) a su fort subtilement adapter ses nappes sonores électroniques aux enjeux organiques du dessin (dessein) très concrètement onirique de Vincent Glowinski. Rarement, crépitements et ondulations sonores auront su accompagner si justement une vision lumineuse des rapports intimes entre art, corps et ville…"
Thierry Jolif pour Les Tombées de la Nuit

Mise en scène, performance
VINCENT GLOWINSKI
Musique
ÉRIC DESJEUX (Eléctronique)
TEUN VERBRUGGEN (Batterie)
Programmeur vidéo
JEAN-FRANÇOIS ROVERSI
Création lumière
DAVY DESCHEPPER

Production : Entropie Production
Coproduction : Les Tombées de la Nuit ; Le Festival du TNB - Théâtre National de Bretagne ; Wiesbaden Biennale.

© Photo Alain Armet

Portfolio

Contact

Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Florent Garnier

florent.garnier (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 487 76 83 16

En résidence administrative au Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78
1050 Bruxelles - BE
Site web conçu avec les supports de Brussels Export & WBI