Skip to main content
Vincent Glowinski

Artist Vincent Glowinski, also famously known for his graffitis as Bonom, has gained recognition over the past few years thanks to his work on the walls of the cities he has visited as well as for his visual arts and stage works.

Vincent Glowinski was born in Paris. Between 2005 and 2008, he studied at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Visuels de La Cambre in Brussels. After graduating, he started making his own work, between Paris in Brussels. Over a ten-year period, he painted huge street art installation under the moniker Bonom.

He has exhibited his work several times, showing his paintings, leather sculptures and pictures of his street art. With Jean-François Roverso, he developed Human Brush, a performance in which he uses his own body as a brush, thanks to a device that replicates in real time his movement on a screen, with live music by Eric Desieux. Following this first experience, Wim Vandekeybus and his company Ultima Vez invited Glowinski was invited in residency to create a solo show Méduses. Since 2010, when saddler Geoffrey Corman taught Glowinski to work with leather parchment, he has been working on sculptures. He created gigantic skeletons and colossal puppets.
With drummer Teun Verbruggen, he created Duo à l’encre (Ink Duet), a short, spontaneous and improvised performance that recreates a miniature theatre: on a desk, drawings and objects, that were brought to life by live music, tell a story. The story changes and evolves from one performance to the other.

Over the past few years, he has created large scale and site-specific installations: outdoor versions of Human Brush at the Phenix in Valenciennes (2015, Projet à la Cité Verley) or gigantic paintings in urban landscapes (2017, Les Tombées de La Nuit, Rennes).

For his upcoming projects, he will focus on creating new art pieces (gigantic puppets and paintings) and workshops with groups (young people, students, disabled people). These workshops are organised in partnership with Bozar (Brussels), Centre Pompidou (Paris) and Destelheide (Belgium). The art pieces and the workshop will ultimately form a new piece that will premiere in spring 2019.

http://www.vincentglowinski.com/

Picture : ©Ivan Put

Vincent Glowinski (aka Bonom) | Bruzz International from Jose Huedo on Vimeo.

Contact

General manager
Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Administrative manager
Agnès Pondeville
agnes.pondeville (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 2 642 20 57
Production manager - Projet Quartier Vincent Glowinski
Lorette Moreau
lorettemoreau at gmail.com
Webmaster
Abel Poucet
infos (at) entropieproduction.be

Entropie Production is suported by Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles Hosted by Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78 - 1050 Bruxelles - BE -

Accéder directement au contenu
Vincent Glowinski

Street artiste reconnu sous le pseudo de Bonom, Vincent Glowinski s’est confirmé ces dernières années tant sur les murs des villes où il est passé, que dans ses œuvres plastiques et ses projets scéniques.

Vincent Glowinski est né à Paris le 10 août 1986. De 2005 à 2008, il étudie à l’Ecole Nationale supérieure des Arts Visuels de La Cambre à Bruxelles, avant de se consacrer pleinement à sa création personnelle, à Paris et Bruxelles.
Il s’exprimera clandestinement avec des graffitis gigantesques pendant une dizaine d’années sous le nom de Bonom.
Plusieurs expositions lui ont été consacrées ces dernières années durant lesquelles il a montré des peintures, des sculptures en cuir et des photos de ses graffitis.

Il développe avec Jean-François Roversi la performance Human Brush, dans laquelle il dessine avec son corps sur un écran, grâce à un dispositif de captation des mouvements en temps réel. Ceci l’amène à être accueilli en résidence par le chorégraphe Wim Vandekeybus et sa compagnie Ultima Vez, pour la création de son propre spectacle, Méduses. Depuis 2010, suite à sa rencontre avec le bourrelier Geoffrey Corman qui lui a appris à manipuler le cuir parchemin, il travaille aussi le volume. De grands squelettes et des marionnettes monumentales naissent de ce travail.

Son travail sur scène se poursuit en collaboration avec le musicien Teun Verbruggen (batterie) : Duo à l’encre, une forme courte spontanée et improvisée donnant à voir un théâtre miniature. Sur un bureau, dessins et objets animés se mêlent au rythme de la musique dans une écriture narrative. L’histoire change et évolue d’une représentation à l’autre.

Il développe depuis quelques années des projets in situ à grande échelle que ce soit avec le dispositif Human Brush (Phenix, Valenciennes – 2015 : Projet à la Cité Verley ) ou sur des interventions urbaines en peintures monumentales. (Les Tombées de La Nuit - Rennes - 2017)

Les projets à venir se concentrent sur la création en ateliers (marionnettes géantes, peintures sur toiles monumentales) et les projets participatifs avec différents publics (jeunes, étudiants, handicapés...) Ces ateliers sont animés en partenariat avec Bozar (Bruxelles – Be), le Centre Pompidou (Paris – Fr) et Destelheide (Be). Ces pièces créées en ateliers et les différents ateliers aboutiront à une création prévue au printemps 2019.

http://www.vincentglowinski.com/

Photo : ©Ivan Put

Contact

Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Florent Garnier

florent.garnier (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 487 76 83 16

En résidence administrative au Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78
1050 Bruxelles - BE