Skip to main content
Nadia Schnock

Nadia Schnock was born in 1973 in Brussels (Belgium). She graduated from Brussels’ Fine Arts Academy in 1992-1994. Since then, she has been exploring the “performative object” in visual arts. Since 1997, she has regularly been invited to present her work in numerous galleries.

Her interest in performance has led to her to collaborate with dance and theatre makers. She has worked on the set-design and the dramaturgy of numerous productions, including Starfish position by Carlos Pez, Supernatural by Alix Eynaudi, Beyond Mary and Joseph and Missing Link by Lilia Mestre or Inner horizons by Yukiko Nakamura. She has also directed Thomas Plischke’s (RE)sort and Davis Freeman’s Transit.

In 2005, she collaborated with Les Vedettes on their show Plus ou moins majorettes (More or Less Cheerleaders). Building on this collaboration, she made connections with the music scene, and worked with French singer Philippe Katherine on the album Disque N°1. Following this musical collaboration, she released a video for Juke Box, collaborated with the Brokenaerts on the musical-theatre piece Recollez les morceaux (Patch things up). More recently, she has created Mireilles, a commission by Les Tombées de la nuit in Rennes (France).

Gary, her latest piece, was coproduced by Les Halles de Schaerbeek in Brussels, and The Buda in Courtrai (Belgium).

Contact

Pierre-Laurent Boudet

pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830

Florent Garnier
florent.garnier (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 487 76 83 16
Hosted by Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78 - 1050 Bruxelles - BE -
Web site made with the support of Brussels Export & WBI

Accéder directement au contenu
Nadia Schnock

Nadia Schnock est née en 1973 à Bruxelles. Aprés une formation de sculpture à l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de Bruxelles (1992-1994), elle a entamé une série de recherches sur “l’objet performatif” dans l’art plastique, et expose régulièrement depuis 1997.
Son intérêt pour la performance l’a amenée à collaborer avec le milieu de la danse et du théâtre en intervenant dans la scénographie ou dans la dramaturgie de spectacles comme "Starfish position" de Carlos Pez ,"Supernatural" d’Alix Eynaudi , "Beyond Mary and Joseph" et "Missing Link" de Lilia Mestre ou "Inner horizons" de Yukiko Nakamura, puis en étant elle-même sur scène dans "(RE)sort" de Thomas Plischke et "Transit" de Davis Freeman.
En 2005, elle commence à travailler avec “Les Vedettes” sur le spectacle “plus ou moins majorettes”, ce qui la mènera aux scènes de rock grâce à la collaboration du projet avec le chanteur français Phillipe Katherine, et la sortie de l’album “Disque N°1”. De cette expérience vocale à découlé les vidéos "Juke Box", la création du spectacle-chant “Recollez les morceaux avec les Brokenaerts”, et dernièrement “Mireilles“ suite à une carte blanche reçue des "Tombées de la nuit" de Rennes.

Contact

Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Florent Garnier

florent.garnier (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 487 76 83 16

En résidence administrative au Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78
1050 Bruxelles - BE